Tags

, , ,

You know what, I don’t care about politics and weather. I don’t want to hear about the latest drama on the street, or the neighbor’s dog that just escaped, again. We talk and talk, about anything superficial. Anything but whats really going on under the surface.        Anything but whats really been keeping you up all night, the things you struggle to fight.

Don’t get me wrong, I’d love to talk about those things with you too, but what I really want to know is you.

The things that make you cry, and fears you hold inside.

The things you want no one to know, cause your just afraid to show; but If you think their too ugly It’s just the same with me you know.

I want to understand them too, yes even those  parts of you.

The things I want to know, like that old photograph you carry in your wallet with you wherever you go. Could you tell me why?

What crosses your mind when you look up at a starry sky.

Tell me what have you learned from God, or do you believe in Him even?

What are all your dreams, are there things that you regret?  These are the things I’d like to be told, before we both grow old.

 

